AIFD Announces 2011 PFDE Results

Twenty one of 79 candidates who participated in the American Institute of Floral Designers’ (AIFD) Professional Floral Design Evaluation (PFDE) in San Francisco were successful in their quest to receive an invitation to become an Accredited Member of AIFD, it was announced by AIFD’s Membership Chairman Joyce Mason-Monheim AIFD.

Additionally an impressive 35 candidates had their design work evaluated high enough to receive the Certified Floral Designer (CFD) designation, AIFD’s newest designation program.

Held July 2 immediately prior to AIFD’s acclaimed National Symposium, the PFDE provides the Institute a forum in which candidates seeking to become Certified Floral Designers (CFD), with the ultimate goal of becoming an Accredited Members of AIFD, can be evaluated based on ten points of professional floral design including mechanics, balance, color, theme, line and creativity.

The candidates who were successful in achieving evaluation marks high enough to receive the AIFD designation have been invited to be inducted as members of AIFD during its 2012 Symposium which will be held July 12-16 in Miami, Fla..

AIFD induction invitees listed by last name

Jenny Behlings CFD
Custer, S.D.

Rosie Palomino Cardenas CFD
Phoenix, Ariz.

Audrey Chaney CFD
Wilton, Calif.

Carol Chapple CFD
Robbinsdale, Minn.

Angela Darrah CFD
New Orleans, La.

Katherine Davies CFD
Mesa, Ariz.

Lee Gallison CFD
Altadena, Calif.

Yoon-Hee Heo CFD
Seoul, South Korea

Wendy Infanger CFD
Rexburg, Idaho

An Ja Jeung CFD
No won-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Jin Kim CFD
Seoul, South Korea

Jennifer Lato CFD
San Ramo, Calif.

Adelaide Linn CFD
Ambler, Pa.

Anita Kuen Yee Mok CFD
Tai Po, NT, Hong Kong

Sharrai Morgan CFD
Port Townsend, Wash.

Kimberly Nelson CFD
Phenix City, Ala.

Katie Noonan CFD
San Luis Obispo, Calif.

Ania Norwood CFD
Newport Coast, Calif.

Rachelle Nyswonger CFD
Chico, Calif.

Philip Rice CFD
Sacramento, Calif.

Michelle White CFD
Calgary AB, Canada


New CFDs

Danelle Ariaz CFD
Manteca, Calif.


Min Sook Lee CFD
Yong san-gu, Seoul,
South Korea
Dawn Block CFD
Oakbank, Canada
Karen Leroy CFD
Ottawa, Canada
Christopher Branham CFD
Middlesboro, Ky.
Jessica Wai Mui Li CFD
San Francisco, Calif.
Jasmine Jung Ah Chae CFD
New York, N.Y.
Keiko Maeda CFD
Nagasakiken, Japan
Ok Kyoung Choi CFD
Yangcheon-gu, Seoul,
South Korea
Michiko Matsumoto CFD
Fort Lee, N.J.
Hyejin Chon CFD
San Ramon, Calif.
Susan McLeary CFD
Ann Arbor, Maine
Leisa Cook CFD
Belgrade, Mont.
Cara Prescott CFD
Jamestown, N.D.
Victor Erarte CFD
Capital, Dominican Republic
Kyle Roberson CFD
Tampa, Fla.
Andrea Fitzpatrick CFD
Dana Point, Calif.
Roxana Rodriguez CFD
Torrance, Calif.
Ashley Greer CFD
Alexandria, Va.
Rey Rodriguez AAF, TMFA, CFD
Plesanton, Texas
Mariko Hashimoto CFD
San Jose, Calif.
Ivana Royse CCF, CFD
Bellflower, Calif.
Jacqueline Ahne Juhlke CFD
Sunset Beach, Calif.
Doriswati Suradilaja M.D., CFD
Phoenix, Ariz.
Minju Jung CFD
Sunnyvale, Calif.
Tomomi Takazakura CFD
Gunma, Ota-shi, Japan
Jinseok Kang CFD
Seoul, South Korea
Yoko Tanaka CFD
Otsu, Shiga, Japan
Dae Sun Kang CFD
Goyang, Gyunggi-do, South Korea
Chikako Uzawa CFD
Mission Viejo, Calif.
Sawako Kano CFD
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Elisa Valdez CFD
Clovis, Calif.
Bo Seung Kwak CFD
Nam-Ku, Busan, South Korea
Arthur Williams CFD
Denver, Colo.
Terence Mun Wa Lai CFD
Hong Kong, China

Become an Accredited Member of AIFD

Learn More

2017 Partners