Students Amaze Symposium Attendees at AIFD Student Design Competition


Several floral design students made their mark at AIFD’s 2016 Student Floral Design Competition that was held as part of AIFD’s 2016 National Symposium “Inspiration” that was held in Orange County July 3-July 7. A full listing of all winners is posted below.

2016 AIFD Student Design Winners

Floral Crown
1st – Jordan Claire – Kishwaukee College
2nd – Adriana Cibrian-Melchor – College of Southern Nevada
3rd – TIE – Taylor Strain – University of Missouri, Junchwa Han – City College of San Francisco.

Cocktail Arrangement
1st – Katelyn Stoops – Gateway Technical College
2nd – Gina Olsen – University of Missouri, Columbia
3rd – Julia Blanchard – Seneca College

Arm Bouquet
1st – Junghwa Han – City College of San Francisco
2nd – Sarah Do – Ohio State University
3rd – So Yeon Kim – City College of San Francisco

Duplicate Design
1st – TIE – Sarah Do – Ohio State University, Hallie Morrison – Texas A&M
2nd –  Dawn Mones – Ohio State University
3rd – Lupita Quintana – College of Southern Nevada

People’s Choice: So-Yeon Kim – City College of San Francisco
Overall School: Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Overall Student Highest Score: Hallie Morrison – Texas A&M

Student AIFD (SAIFD) maintains chapters at 12 colleges and universities throughout the United States and Canada. SAIFD Chapters not only compete in the Annual Student Design Competition during AIFD’s National Symposium but also host Artist in Residence Programs throughout the year. Chapter members also receive sponsorships to attend the National Symposium from AIFD members and Industry Partners through the AIFD Foundation.