Todd Sweeden AIFD, CFD Named President of
American Institute of Floral Designers

Todd Sweeden AIFD, CFD, AAF of Sweeden Florist in Russellville, Ark. was installed as the president of the prestigious American Institute of Floral Designers (AIFD) during the Institute’s acclaimed 2022 National Symposium “ROOTS” held in Las Vegas, Nev. on July 4 – 9. He succeeds Janet Black AIFD, CFD, PFCI, AAF of Designs by Janet Black AIFD in Bethel, Maine as the volunteer leader of the floral industry’s leading organization in design education.

Installed as AIFD’s President-Elect was Theresa Colucci AIFD, CFD of Meadowscent in Gardiner, NY. Laurie Lemek AIFD, CFD of Floral Balance in Springfield, Mass. will serve as Vice President. Renee Tucci AIFD, CFD of Chalfont, Penn. was chosen as Secretary and BJ Dyer AIFD, CFD of Bouquets in Denver, Colo. will serve as treasurer.

Damon Samuel AIFD, CFD of Design Expressions by D in Omaha, NE will serve his second term as membership chairperson and Christopher Norwood AIFD, CFDof Tipton & Hurst in Little Rock, ARwill take on the role as AIFD’s 2023 Symposium Coordinator for Symposium “Bloom” taking place July 1 – 6, 2023 in Chicago, Ill.

Directors-at-large include: Sandy Schroeck AIFD, CFD of Trend on Design in Eden Prairie, Minn., John Hosek AIFD, CFD of Surroundings in Verona, Wis., William Hattel AIFD, CFD of WH Designs Floral Events in Frederick, Colo., Jodi McShan AIFD, CFD of McShan Florist, Inc. in Dallas, Tex. and Nicky Parker AIFD, CFD of Towne Flowers in Spring, Tex.

Regional Chapter Representatives include: Sharrai Morgan-Faulker AIFD, CFD of Holly’s Fine Flowers in Port Townsend, Wash. for the Northwest Chapter, Robyn Arnold AIFD, CFD of Wesley Chapel, Fla. for the Southern Chapter, Pete Samek AIFD, CFD of FTD in Naperville, Ill. for the North Central Chapter, Bradley Shane Cranford AIFD, CFD of Little Rock, Ark. for the South Central Chapter, Susan Bean AIFD, CFD of Redlands, Calif. for the Southwest Chapter and Ken Norman AIFD, CFD of Floral Inspirations in Lewes, Del. for the North East Chapter.